Parachute and Secondhand Serenade Concert!

Today my sisters and I went to a concert at my university.  The concert was Secondhand Serenade and Parachute.

I don’t know many songs by Parachute, but the few I do know sound nice.  Secondhand Serenade is a great band, similar to Dashboard Confessional.

They’re not really on my OMG need to see before I die list, but I went anyways!  I mainly went because it was free, I know the bands, I could hang out with my sisters and I really just love concerts.

We waited a long time, but it was totally worth it!  We ended up FRONT ROW, right up against the stage.  We could lean on the stage and there weren’t any people humping us from behind like there usually are because there were separate rows.

The first act was Parachute.  I don’t know how I feel about them after I watched them live.  I think that the few songs I do know by them are their only good songs.  The rest of the songs were kind of boring.

I was disappointed with them starting off because I didn’t get that concert rush of hearing the music blasting in my ears and the crowd going wild.  In fact, the crowd was like falling asleep.

Also, the singer smacked my hand really hard when I wasn’t expecting it, then the second time I reached out and he ignored me.  : (

Also, his tummy was a bit plumper than it looks in the videos, he was wearing a weird sleeveless shirt, and he spit a lot!

But on the plus side, he has the same bracelet as me, which is kind of weird because I got mine in the Philippines under a bridge.  Where did he get his?

The second act, Secondhand Serenade, was AWESOME.  I was like omg, he sounds just as good live as he does on the radio.  All their songs were great, wasn’t bored during any of them.  Also, the music was so loud that I couldn’t hear myself think.

Then, when I was all daydreaming, the singer came up to me and hugged me for a long time!

THE CROWD WAS TOTALLY JEALOUS!

Even though he was all sweaty and stuff and I don’t know his first name, I still felt blood rush to my head after he hugged me.

I think I’ll listen more to his music now!  And learn his name one day!

What a great day!  Katie came out like a bandit, stealing a bunch of stuff for souvenirs.  This was Rafe’s first concert and I think she really enjoyed it.

It was a definitely a concert I’ll never forget!

  1. I was GONNA say, what were you doing with the parachute singer under a bridge in the Philippines, but then I read on and well I GUESS HUGGING SINGERS FOR A LONG TIME IS YOUR THING NOW? COOL! It’s nice to get humped from the front for a change huh? This is a great career move, your hooker name is now Spicy Chilipino Dorito.

    So it turns out I DO know Secondhand Serenade, you sent them to me like, years ago? IDK, they’re awesome anyway. JEALOUS!

    GO KATIE GO KLEPTO KATIE GO, GO KATIE GO KLEPTO GO! WINNNN! (for once you are not a loser SAVOUR THE MOMENT DEAR)

    You should bring Rafe to more concerts! Maybe one day she could get a front hump from the leader singer too :O

  2. IT WAS AWESOME 8D

    • dash-cohen
    • March 3rd, 2012

    I HAVE HEARD PARACHUTE!
    I can’t get this song stuck out of my head

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Got something to say?

