The Lazies

Important Dates that are coming up:

Thursday, 2/23:  Networks Assignment 1

Friday, 2/24:  Secondhand Serenade and Parachute concert

Wednesday, 2/29: Computing and Engineering Job Fair, Hardware Lab

Thursday, 3/1:  Networks Midterm Exam

Tuesday, 3/6:  Networks Project #1 Demo

Thursday, 3/8:  Automata Program 1, Systems Project 3

As you can see I have a lot of very big assignments to do in the next 3 weeks.  If I don’t start on them now, I’m definitely going to die.  The problem is, I can’t seem to get motivated.  I REALLY need to get motivated.  But how do I do this?

 

Results from the last week:

Hardware Exam:  87%  (wth)

Hardware Lab:  Not returned

Software Exam:  99%

Software Assembler Project:  100%

 

What I’d rather be doing:

  • Drawing
  • Testing out paper
  • Ravenwood
  • Music
    • mooimmapiggy
    • February 22nd, 2012

    You’re going to another concert? COOL! 8D Good luck on your other stuff!

    Can’t you listen to music while you do all that stuff? O____O

      • Boo
      • February 24th, 2012

      Yeah! Today! I can listen to music but it ends up distracting me, like I’ll stop doing my work and start looking up more music >___>

      • I know what you mean. Then you have to watch them perform while they sing. Then you start to look up Korean shows that have them in it. Then it all goes downhill from there. No more time.

  1. NICE results boo well done!

    When I can’t get motivated to start, I refocus – pick one task and set a time that you’re going to start it – not today, tomorrow. Set a time that you’re going to do it, and stick to it. If there’s anything else you want to do, anything that’s distracting you from what you should be doing, get it done before your start time – then you won’t be tempted to do something else instead; you’ll had your (well earned) downtime, and now it’s time to start something new.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Got something to say?

