S.H.E

So everyone knows I’m not into Asian music.  I mean there are songs with really catchy tunes, but I can’t really get into songs where I can’t understand the lyrics!

Well, everyone has been obsessed with Asian music lately.  I don’t know, maybe it’s because I hang out with too many Asians, but all I get sent are Korean, Japanese, Filipino, and Chinese music!!

Anyways, today I was going through another email full of random J-rock/K-rock music that a classmate sent me and closing out of them as usual.

Well, while I was doing this, this Chinese dude ( >_____> -cough-) sent me this song.  I REALLY like this song.

Now, I’m like obsessed with this band >____<  They are like SO good.  I can’t even find any American female bands like this.

Omg, are they good or what?

Who knows?  Maybe I can get into Asian music afterall?

    • mooimmapiggy
    • February 18th, 2012

    Oh, they’re good! 8D I haven’t really been searching much for Asian music lately O___O or any music for that matter. I haven’t really heard female Asian rock bands. Only pop ones! The ones that come to mind are Hikaru Utada and Yui. Hikaru Utada did a cover of Boulevard of Broken Dreams:

    For some reason, they remind me of Puffy Amiyumi . . . probably because it’s like more than one girl singing. I miss them on Cartoon Network and singing Teen Titans with their Japanese accents 8D

    I think I need to get current with these bands. The only band that I know all their songs is Boyfriend because they only have like 6 songs out.

      • Boo
      • February 18th, 2012

      XD AWW she has a cute boyish English voice! Yeah, I haven’t really found any Asian rock bands I’ve liked except this one. Idk, the Asian ones have like some weird upbeat anime-ness to them usually which makes me think of them as just theme songs and not actual music.

        • mooimmapiggy
        • February 18th, 2012

        She used to have this boyish haircut too! 8D it’s cute!

        I think I like a lot of Japanese songs because I can picture the anime opening going on or it reminds me of the anime and the feeling. If I just listened to it, I probably wouldn’t be as interested.

    • dash-cohen
    • February 18th, 2012

    I say why not? If you really like the music theres no shame to it. I listen to country/rap/R&B/classic/anime all the time. Yeah it may be hard to understand. At first. But you can still get a lot from the tune and the message their trying to get across.

    Oh and if you want we could take a language class together sometime. Like if you haven’t learned Chinese or Japanese yet like you said. We could exchange notes online if you want!

      • Boo
      • February 18th, 2012

      I AM ON BOARD FOR LEARNING JAPANESE OR CHINESE, CALL ME.

  1. WILL DO.

  2. OK at first I was like *hrmpfh* because, well, usually I don’t really like girly rock bands. So emo. So feminist. So bland.

    But this has been stuck in my head all day now,, I ADMIT IT’S NOT BAD.

      • Boo
      • February 22nd, 2012

      YEAH it got stuck in my head until I forgot it a few hours later.

      What! Why are girl rock bands feminist? I don’t know a lot of girl rock bands but I would never think of them as feminist O___O

      • I don’t know many girl rock bands that aren’t feminist :O

        To be clear though I don’t have a problem with feminism, what bothers me is faux feminism, when you see girls singing about girl power when in reality neither they nor anyone they know has ever experienced, witnessed, or even heard of sexism outside of some anecdotes in a freshman women’s studies class. BLEH.

          • Boo
          • February 24th, 2012

          WELL! I don’t know any female rock bands 8D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Got something to say?

