Crash Course Art

So, one of this year’s resolutions was to get better at drawing.

I know some other people in the group wanted to get better at drawing, so I started this new project, Crash Course Art, so we can all practice together.

One way that I practice drawing is by forcing myself to draw random things.  I’ll jot down a list of things to draw on my whiteboard and slowly check them off as I get them done whenever I have time.

The goal of this project is to do random drawings whenever you have free time and to keep track of them.  It provides a variety of interesting “assignments” that you can draw.

It’s meant to be fun, so I hope you do a couple whenever you feel like practicing!

    • dash-cohen
    • February 12th, 2012

    Aww omg totally cute this is genius Julie! I want to do this! When can I start? It looks delightful 😀 I love the little taro panda on the corner that changes its thought bubbles their so funny lol. How did you manage to get time to do all this? It’s like your own little forum that you came up with on your own…superlike!

      • Boo
      • February 12th, 2012

      Ty! 8D You can start whenever you have free time. I made this yesterday while I was working on my manga >___>

    • mooimmapiggy
    • February 12th, 2012

    I think you’re like procrastinating. You’re saying you’ll do all this drawing and manga-making then you put it off by making a whole site on it! This is from personal experience because I say I’ll do something and make a blog on it, then not do it. O____O

    BUT GOOD IDEA! I heard you want a variety like not just anime drawings. And drawing different items.

      • Boo
      • February 12th, 2012

      What! Omg! I’ve been working on my manga all month!

        • mooimmapiggy
        • February 12th, 2012

        And how long did it take you to get all these pictures? >___>

          • Boo
          • February 12th, 2012

          What! My manga isn’t the only thing I’m working on! It’s just a side project! Is it so wrong to take one day to do something else! O____O

            • mooimmapiggy
            • February 12th, 2012

            I’m just saying it COULD be procrastination.
            Who am I to talk though? I keep procrastinating O___O I need to do this! I planned out my manga and planned my first chapter. I don’t even have character designs. Plus I like started Kingdom Hearts yesterday! 8D

              • Boo
              • February 12th, 2012

              This is DEFINITELY not a sidetrack or procrastination! >: ( I have a kissing dinosaur for my manga, took me ages to draw! I will show it soon. Really!!! For reals

              Are you doing the whole series over? I still have to finish like 3 games in the series! >___>

                • mooimmapiggy
                • February 12th, 2012

                Uhhh, I can’t wait to see that!

                Yeah! I can’t remember anything! I know everything about Organization 13, but I completely forgot Sora’s story! 8D I only haven’t played Chain of Memories, but I’m gonna pick that up once I’m done with KH. I WILL CROSS MY FINGERS I ENJOY IT! At least I got the cut scenes one!

                  • Boo
                  • February 12th, 2012

                  GOOD LUCK WITH THAT ONE, I’ve never played a game where I kept falling asleep every 10 minutes before I met that game! T_____T

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Got something to say?

