Ail Spaghetti

Does it look the same?

Last week, Ail posted a recipe up for his famous spaghetti bolognaise.  I suck at cooking, but I got my sister Rafe to try it out!

I’m not sure if Rafe followed Ail’s recipe exactly, but this was a very healthy spaghetti!  I don’t think I even saw any tomato sauce.  I have to admit this was the first time I’ve had spaghetti with squash in it.  The squash tasted like zucchini.

I’m not sure if this was spaghetti or not.  Rafe calls it “healthy spaghetti.”  I didn’t know Ail was so into healthy things!

The spaghetti was great, but now that I think about it, it doesn’t quite look like Ail’s picture of his spaghetti.  Am I the only one noticing this?

Thanks Rafe and Ail!  I’m full!

  1. Rafe mixed the noodles with it… In the picture (The blue one) It’s not mixed.

    • YEAH! But actually the blue one is the one Rafe made! XD

      • oh… Well The noodles weren’t mixed xD

        • You can’t really see it from the photo, but in mine the spaghetti is in a circle around the plate with a well in the middle, and the bolognaise is in the middle.

          Presentation is 50% of good food! That’s why sandwiches cut in triangles taste better.

          • Agreed 100%. This is why I always put smiley faces on all my food.

    • mooimmapiggy
    • January 16th, 2012

    Looks yummy! I don’t see the difference O____O

  2. cool! It does look different I wonder what rafe did? Make her send me her changes so I can try it next time! The courgette tasted like zucchini because courgette is what we call zucchinis.

    IDK why you keep calling it spaghetti though? You didn’t make spaghetti you made pasta! The acceptable date alternative, which makes me wonder, which one of you is rafe crushing on?

    • dash-cohen
    • January 16th, 2012

    Nice pictures! I like both but the 2nd one looks extra cheesy (+ bonus points). I am fond of cheese.

    • It looks extra yellowy because of the light in my kitchen – I tried to fix it but it just went green so I left it alone. There IS a lot of cheese on it though!

    • Actually! We did have some cheese, but it was after I took the pic. xD

  3. Hey, I ate that too! Rafe told me she forgot to put the spices in!

    • She what! I bet you guys were thinking, this tastes just like ordinary spaghetti, idk what’s so special about it, huh?

      You’ll have to make her make it again but get it right next time!

    • She put the spices in, I just wiped them off of yours.

      • You’re the sweetest, Boo. You to the time to wipe it off of each piece? ‘rlyplz You DO care! ❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Got something to say?

